clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2019 World Junior Hockey Championship: Full tournament schedule

Every game for this winter’s Under-20 World Championship.

Getty Images

Preliminary Round

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST: Czech Republic vs. Switzerland
6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST: United States vs. Slovakia
8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Canada vs. Denmark
10:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM PST: Finland vs. Sweden

Thursday, December 27, 2018

4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST: Russia vs. Denmark
6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST: Slovakia vs. Sweden
8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Switzerland vs. Canada
10:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM PST: Finland vs. Kazakhstan

Friday, December 28, 2018

8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Czech Republic vs. Russia
10:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM PST: Kazakhstan vs. United States

Saturday, December 29, 2018

4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST: Denmark vs. Switzerland
6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST: Slovakia vs. Finland
8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Canada vs. Czech Republic
10:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM PST: Sweden vs. United States

Sunday, December 30, 2018

8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Switzerland vs. Russia
10:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM PST: Kazakhstan vs. Slovakia

Monday, December 31, 2018

4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST: Denmark vs. Czech Republic
6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST: Sweden vs. Kazakhstan
8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Russia vs. Canada
10:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM PST: United States vs. Finland

Playoff Round

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST: Relegation game 1 (A5 vs. B5)
4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST: Quarter-final #1
6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST: Quarter-final #2
8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Quarter-final #3
10:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM PST: Quarter-final #4

Friday, January 4, 2019

12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST: Relegation game 2 (B5 vs. A5)
4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST: Semifinal #1
8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Semifinal #2

Saturday, January 5, 2019

12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST: Relegation game 3 (A5 vs. B5) (if necessary)
4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST: Bronze Medal Game
8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST: Gold Medal Game

See the rosters for all 10 teams involved right here