clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Habs development camp schedule and full roster

A total of 45 players will be attending this year's camp.

Jeffrey T. Barnes/Getty Images

The Habs have released the list of players that will be attending their annual development camp this summer. The camp will run from July 3rd to July 7th at the Bell Sports Complex, in Brossard.

On-ice practices will be held every day from 11am to 12pm, and scrimmages will happen every second day, starting on the 3rd, from 4pm to 6pm. All on-ice sessions are open to the public.

The invitees include players who were just selected at this year's Entry Draft Mikhail Sergachev, William Bitten, Victor Mete, Casey Staum, Michael Pezzetta, and giant Swedish defender Arvid Henrikson.

Development camp will also serve as the only time that NCAA prospects will take part in activities with the Canadiens this season, including Jake Evans who should be watched closely.

Some notable returnees include Markus Eisenschmid, who impressed enough at last year's camp that he received an AHL contract, but his rookie pro season was derailed following a couple of significant injuries.

In addition, 16 players received try-outs, including a few players who went undrafted this year, including Giovanni Fiore (QMJHL, Cape Breton), Matt Highmore (QMJHL, Saint John), and Maxime Fortier (QMJHL, Halifax).

Notable omissions include Artturi Lehkonen who had a very busy season this past season and probably being allowed to rest and train in Sweden ahead of the actual training camps in the fall, as well as Tim Bozon, Dalton Thrower, Mark MacMillan, and Joel Hanley.

Here is the complete list of invitees as posted by the Montreal Canadiens: