clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Live Draft tracker: The full list of first round 2017 NHL Entry Draft selections

Here’s the draft order, and which player each team selected, updated in real time

2017 NHL Draft - Top Prospects Hockey Clinic & Media Availability Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

Tonight is the first round of the 2017 NHL Entry Draft in Chicago. It will start shortly after 7:00 p.m. Eastern.

Keep updated here as we will update the draft picks (and the draft order, if there are any more trades) in real time.

There was already one pick changing hands today as the Arizona Coyotes traded the No. 7 pick and Anthony DeAngelo to the New York Rangers for Derek Stepan and Antti Raanta.

Round 1

1. New Jersey decided to keep their pick and selected F Nico Hischier with the first overall pick.

2. Philadelphia went with the obvious choice and selected F Nolan Patrick.

3. Dallas selected D Miro Heiskanen

4. Colorado selected D Cale Makar

5. Vancouver selected F Elias Pettersson

6. Vegas had their first ever selection and chose F Cody Glass

Cody Glass NHL Draft profile 2017 | SB Nation NHL Draft Match

Cody Glass could be the best two-way forward in the 2017 NHL Draft class.

Posted by SB Nation NHL on Tuesday, May 30, 2017

7. New York Rangers (from Arizona) selected F Lias Andersson

8. Buffalo selected F Casey Mittelstadt

9. Detroit selected F Michael Rasmussen

10. Florida selected F Owen Tippett

11. Los Angeles selected F Gabriel Vilardi

12. Carolina selected F Martin Necas

13. Vegas (from Winnipeg) selected F Nick Suzuki

14. Tampa Bay selected D Callan Foote

15. Vegas (from New York Islanders) selected D Erik Brannstrom

16. Calgary selected D Juuso Valimaki

Juuso Valimaki 2017 NHL Draft profile | SB Nation NHL Draft Match

Defenseman Juuso Valimaki is a well-rounded 2017 NHL draft prospect.

Posted by SB Nation NHL on Wednesday, June 7, 2017

17. Toronto selected D Timothy Liljegren

18. Boston selected D Urko Vaakanainen

19. San Jose selected F Joshua Norris

20. St. Louis selected F Robert Thomas

21. NY Rangers selected F Filip Chytil

22. Edmonton selected F Kailer Yamamoto

23. Arizona (from Minnesota) selected D Pierre-Olivier Joseph

24. Winnipeg (from Columbus via Vegas) selected F Kristian Vesalainen

25. Montreal selected F Ryan Poehling

26. Dallas (from Chicago) selected G Jake Oettinger

27. Philadelphia (from Washington via St. Louis) selected F Morgan Frost

28. Ottawa selected F Shane Bowers

29. Chicago (from Anaheim via Dallas) selected D Henri Jokiharju

30. Nashville selected F Eeli Tolvanen

31. St. Louis (from Pittsburgh) selected F Klim Kostin