The Canadiens extend qualifying offers to four players

Today was the deadline to qualify players, and the Habs left several without offers

With today’s 5 PM deadline to extend qualifying offers to their restricted free agents, the Montreal Canadiens were busy.

Earlier we took a look at some of the possible RFA purges in the organization, and now we know exactly who received an offer, and who will be playing for a new team next year.

Montreal gave qualifying offers to Alex Galcheyuk, Jacob de la Rose, Max Friberg, and Charlie Lindgren.

Which means Connor Crisp, Stefan Matteau, Joel Hanley, Ryan Johnston, Keegan Lowe, Mark MacMillan, Nikita Nesterov, and Dalton Thrower will now become unrestricted free agents, although there’s always the possibility that they’ll be tendered a contract at a later date by the team.

Top of comments section | Top of article | Homepage