clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NHL unveils Stanley Cup Semifinals schedule

New, comments

There will be no back-to-backs in the third-round series.

Montreal Canadiens v Vegas Golden Knights Photo by David Becker/NHLI via Getty Images

Now that Round 2 has completed, the NHL has released the schedules for the Stanley Cup Semifinals. The Montreal Canadiens will be playing the Vegas Golden Knights, and that series begins on Monday, June 14 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The other semifinal between the Tampa Bay Lightning and New York Islanders will begin on Sunday, June 13, and follow the same every-other-day structure.

There are no back-to-backs in the series, allowing all the players to get a full day of rest after each game. The Habs will play game one a full week after completing the sweep of the Winnipeg Jets in the North Division Final.

Stanley Cup Semifinals

Montreal Canadiens vs. Vegas Golden Knights

Game 1: MTL @ VGK — Monday, June 14 @ 9:00 PM EDT
Game 2: MTL @ VGK — Wednesday, June 16 @ 9:00 PM EDT
Game 3: VGK @ MTL — Friday, June 18 @ 8:00 PM EDT
Game 4: VGK @ MTL — Sunday, June 20 @ 8:00 PM EDT
Game 5: MTL @ VGK — Tuesday, June 22 @ 9:00 PM EDT
Game 6: VGK @ MTL — Thursday, June 24 @ 8:00 PM EDT
Game 7: MTL @ VGK — Saturday, June 26 @ 8:00 PM EDT

Tampa Bay Lightning vs. New York Islanders

Game 1: NYI @ TBL — Sunday, June 13 @ 3:00 PM EDT
Game 2: NYI @ TBL — Tuesday, June 15 @ 8:00 PM EDT
Game 3: TBL @ NYI — Thursday, June 17 @ 8:00 PM EDT
Game 4: TBL @ NYI — Saturday, June 19 @ 8:00 PM EDT
Game 5: NYI @ TBL — Monday, June 21 @ 8:00 PM EDT
Game 6: TBL @ NYI — Wednesday, June 23 @ 8:00 PM EDT
Game 7: NYI @ TBL — Friday, June 25 @ 8:00 PM EDT