clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NHL Playoffs Schedule: Canadiens and Flyers get under way on Wednesday, August 12

New, comments

The NHL has announced the dates and times for the first four games of the eight conference quarterfinals.

Montreal Canadiens v Philadelphia Flyers Photo by Len Redkoles/NHLI via Getty Images

Now that the NHL knows its eight matchups for the start of the Stanley Cup Playoffs, they have released the schedule for the games that will be played across the two hubs.

The Montreal Canadiens and Philadelphia Flyers were the first teams in the East to get paired off, but will start off on the second day of the playoffs, getting the primetime slot ion Tuesday night.

See the full schedule for the Round One.

Dates and times for the Montreal-Philadelphia series are as follows:

Game 1: August 12 — MTL @ PHI (8:00 PM EDT / 5:00 PM PDT)
Game 2: August 14 — MTL @ PHI (3:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM PDT)
Game 3: August 16 — MTL vs. PHI (8:00 PM EDT / 5:00 PM PDT)
Game 4: August 18 — MTL vs. PHI (3:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM PDT)
Game 5: August 19 — MTL @ PHI (TBD)
Game 6: August 21 — MTL vs. PHI (TBD)
Game 7: August 23 — MTL @ PHI (TBD)