clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NHL Awards: Finalists, presenters, start time and how to watch

Everything you need to know ahead of the NHL Awards tonight in Las Vegas

Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports

The NHL awards are this evening, and seeing as Carey Price is in the running to take home a slew of awards, Habs fans will definitely be keeping their eye on the event. P.K. Subban is also up for an award, a chance to win his second Norris trophy of his young career, however he'll be in tough against fellow superstar Erik Karlsson.

How to watch the 2015 NHL Awards

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT | Wednesday, June 24.
It takes place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas.

American TV: NBCSN | Canadian TV: Sportsnet
Live streaming on NBC Live Extra

2015 NHL Awards Finalists

  • Hart Trophy (league MVP): Alex Ovechkin, Carey Price, John Tavares.
  • Norris Trophy (best defenseman): Drew Doughty, Erik Karlsson, P.K. Subban.
  • Vezina Trophy (best goaltender): Devan Dubnyk, Carey Price, Pekka Rinne.
  • Calder Trophy (top rookie): Aaron Ekblad, Johnny Gaudreau, Mark Stone.
  • Selke Trophy (best defensive forward): Patrice Bergeron, Anze Kopitar, Jonathan Toews.
  • Lady Byng Trophy (most gentlemanly forward): Pavel Datsyuk, Jiri Hudler, Anze Kopitar.
  • Masterton Trophy (dedication / perseverance): Devan Dubnyk, Andrew Hammond, Kris Letang.
  • NHL Foundation Award (community service): Brent Burns, Mark Giordano, Henrik Lundqvist.
  • Mark Messier Leadership Award: Ryan Getzlaf, Andrew Ladd, Jonathan Toews.
  • Ted Lindsay Award (MVP voted by players): Jamie Benn, Alex Ovechkin, Carey Price.
  • Jack Adams Award (best coach): Bob Hartley, Peter Laviolette, Alain Vigneault.
  • General Manager of the Year: Bob Murray, Glen Sather, Steve Yzerman.

2015 NHL Awards Odds (via Bovada)

  • Hart: Carey Price (1/20), Alex Ovechkin (5/1), John Tavares (10/1).
  • Norris: Erik Karlsson (1/4), P.K. Subban (11/4), Drew Doughty (6/1).
  • Vezina:  Carey Price (1/100), Pekka Rinne (13/2), Devan Dubnyk (11/1).
  • Calder: Johnny Gaudreau (1/2), Aaron Ekblad (7/4), Mark Stone (5/1).
  • Selke: Patrice Bergeron (2/9), Jonathan Toews (7/2), Anze Kopitar (5/1).
  • Lady Byng: Anze Kopitar (5/11), Pavel Datsyuk (12/5), Jiri Hudler (4/1).
  • Lindsay: Carey Price (2/7), Alex Ovechkin (5/2), Jamie Benn (6/1).
  • Adams: Bob Hartley (2/11), Alain Vigneault (4/1), Peter Laviolette (5/1).

This year’s scheduled presenters also include former NHL players Daniel Alfredsson, Bill Guerin, Pat LaFontaine, Ted Lindsay, Trevor Linden, Mark Messier and Cam Neely as well as broadcasters Anson Carter, Nick Kypreos, George Stroumboulopoulos and Kathryn Tappen.

Television, movies, music and sports stars Kix Brooks, Colin Hanks, Matthew Modine, Russell Peters, Amy Purdy, Retta, Kevin Smith and Tiësto also will present.

Montreal Canadiens defenseman and James Norris Memorial Trophy finalist P.K. Subban will serve as host of the Samsung NHL Social Lounge backstage at the MGM Grand Garden Arena, offering fans at home exclusive access to the festivities and real-time trending information on Twitter. And, for the first time, fans will be able to cast their vote via Twitter among three top social media moments from the 2014-15 season. The winning moment will be unveiled during the live broadcast.