clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Carey Price wins Ted Lindsay Award

Formerly called the Lester B. Pearson Award, Carey Price's peers have voted him as the league's most outstanding player.

Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images

Of all the awards and trophies that the NHL gives out, the one that deserves to be talked about so much more is the Ted Lindsay. It's one thing for journalists to name a player most valuable, but to have your peers vote for you as the best player in the league has to mean even more.

Based on the votes of players around the league, Montreal Canadiens goaltender Carey Price was the most outstanding player in the NHL during the 2014-15 season.

Price is just the second Habs player to ever win the Ted Lindsay Award, after Guy Lafleur won it three straight times from 1976 to 1978, and the first goaltender to win since Dominik Hasek in 1998.

Price is still up for the Hart Memorial Trophy & the Vezina this evening, awards he's favoured to win.