Artturi Lehkonen moved to the slot and ripped a shot on net, which Phillip Danault knocked in. The referees decided Lehkonen had embellished on the shot and took the goal off the board.
How in gods name is this embellishment on Artturi Lehkonen?— Scott Matla (@scottmatla) December 16, 2018
They just robbed the Finn of a highlight reel assist. pic.twitter.com/6SWBuJdmos
Claude Julien and Marc Bergevin are not pleased by that call against Lehkonen pic.twitter.com/T7AJyWGXfh— Scott Matla (@scottmatla) December 16, 2018