Habs honour Danault, Price and Pacioretty

Phillip Danault, Max Pacioretty, and Carey Price were honoured by the team for various reasons

As the regular season winds down, The Montreal Canadiens have announced a trio of award winners.

Phillip Danault was given the Jacques Beauchamp Trophy, which is awarded annually to the member of the Canadiens who played a dominant role during the regular season, without earning any particular honor. Paul Byron won the award last season, and Dale Weise before him.

Carey Price was awarded the Carey Price Cup of being an excellent Carey Price (Molson Cup). The player with the most three-star honours is presented with the Molson Cup at the end of the year. Price did not win the award last year due to an injury, it went to Alex Galchenyuk instead. Between 2010 and 2015 Price won every single year-end Molson Cup.

And finally it was the captain Max Pacioretty who received the final honour, the Jean-Beliveau trophy. The Béliveau trophy is awarded annually to the Canadiens player who best exemplifies leadership qualities in the community. P.K. Subban was awarded the trophy last season for his many philanthropic endeavors.

Top of comments section | Top of article | Homepage