clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Shea Weber wins the Hardest Shot for the fourth time

The Montreal Canadiens’ captain blasts his way to the top once again.

2020 NHL All-Star - Media Day Photo by Justin Heiman/Getty Images

Recording the two hardest shot of the night, Shea Weber takes back his crown as the NHL’s hardest shooter, with 106.5 miles per hour being his official winning marker.

Weber had won the event three years in a row from 2015 to 2017, winning with speeds of 108.5, 108.1, and then 102.8 mph in those years.

Alex Ovechkin won the event in 2018, and John Carlson was the winner a year ago.