clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Stanley Cup Playoffs & Memorial Cup — Schedules, TV listings, and open thread

A best-of-three series kicks off in Tampa Bay, while it’s east vs. west at the Memorial Cup in Regina.

Washington Capitals v Tampa Bay Lightning - Game Two Photo by Mike Carlson/Getty Images

Memorial Cup

Swift Current Broncos vs. Acadie-Bathurst Titan

Puck Drop: 4:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM PDT
In Canada: Sportsnet, Sportsnet One, Sportsnet Now (English), TVA Sports (French)
In the USA: NHL Network
Online: CHL Live

In Game 2 of the Memorial Cup this afternoon, the WHL champs take on the team that defeated Joël Bouchard’s Blainville-Boisbriand Armada in the QMJHL Final.

Stanley Cup Playoffs

Washington Capitals vs. Tampa Bay Lightning

Series tied 2-2

How to watch

Puck Drop: 7:15 PM EDT / 4:15 PM PDT
In Canada: CBC, Sportsnet Now (English), TVA Sports (French)
In the USA: NBC
Online: Rogers NHL Live/NHL.tv

The home team has lost every game in the Eastern Conference Final so far. The Capitals hope that trend continues, while the Lightning will be determined to get a good result for their fans.