clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017 Stanley Cup Playoffs: Open thread and how to watch Monday’s games

New, comments

Three Canadian teams are in action on a four-game night.

NHL: Anaheim Ducks at Calgary Flames Candice Ward-USA TODAY Sports

Monday features four game on the NHL playoff docket, featuring two series deadlocked at one game apiece, while the Blackhawks and Flames try to avoid going into 3-0 holes.

Ottawa Senators vs. Boston Bruins: 7:00 PM EDT / 4:00 PM PDT

Both games have been close so far, with a late goal from Brad Marchand in Game One and an overtime winner from Dion Phaneuf resetting this Eastern Conference Quarterfinal to a best-of-five series. The scene now shifts to Boston, where a raucous crowd may give a boost to a team depleted on the back end.

How to watch: Sportsnet, Sportsnet Now, TVA Sports, CNBC, NESN, NHL.tv/GameCentre Live

Washington Capitals vs. Toronto Maple Leafs: 7:00 PM EDT / 4:00 PM PDT

This series has been a lot closer than it seemed it was going to be when it was first solidified. An overtime goal from Kasperi Kapanen two days ago has made this a close battle, with a pivotal Game Three on tap tonight.

How to watch: CBC, CBC Sports, TVA Sports 2, NBCSN, CSN-DC, NHL.tv/GameCentre Live

Chicago Blackhawks vs. Nashville Predators: 9:30 PM EDT / 6:30 PM PDT

The Western Conference’s best regular-season team finds itself in an unfamiliar position, down 2-0. The Predators went to Chicago and not only came away with both wins, but kept the ‘Hawks off the scoreboard for all 120 minutes played thus far. You can expect a more desperate effort from the visiting side tonight in is what is always a loud building in Nashville.

How to watch: Sportsnet One, Sportsnet Now, TVA Sports, CNBC, FS-TN, CSN-CH NHL.tv/GameCentre Live

Anaheim Ducks vs. Calgary Flames: 10:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM PDT

The Flames had hoped they could finally snap their losing streak in Anaheim to begin this series, but alas the trend continues as they return home without a victory. Calgary needs to get a win tonight, and will hope their lauded defence corps can give them to edge to get on the board.

How to watch: CBC, CBC Sports, TVA Sports 2, NBCSN, PRIME, NHL.tv/GameCentre Live